MLK Jr….

It was MLK Jr. day yesterday, and it seems sad and cruel that it’s the same week they’re going to inaugurate Trump.  I don’t really have any “hot takes” on this, just a thought I had…

What is the current beacon of hope?  Who’s that person that everyone’s like, “Yeah, but at least we’ve got…”  Do you have a suggestion?  I can’t think of anyone.  Maybe Bernie?  That Bonnie Tyler song just popped into my head, “I need a hero!”

Overall I don’t have much to complain about, but it’s the sympathy I feel for other people. I’m likely going to lose my healthcare, but that’s small potatoes compared to the world of hurt others will face.

God this is depressing…sorry!  But I think sometimes we have to be depressed so that we’re not living in the Lego Movie like bumbling idiots, just following instructions.  “Everything is awesome….everything is cool when you’re part of a team!”

This post, then, is my protest.  May not make a thunderous wave since like 4 people will probably read this, but at least I’m officially putting it on the record.  I hate that Trump is going to be the president, and wish there was something I could do to change that.

Bleurgh…

graph

Leave a Reply

