Getting berrier…

Look how healthy my breakfast was!!!  Strawberries, blueberries and black coffee!!!

img_7128

Lolz…kidding.  Those blueberries are covered in chocolate, and not just chocolate, some weirdly-dyed blue chocolate that has to be worse for you than the brown stuff.  Wonder what would happen if we rebranded chocolate to “the brown stuff?”  I imagine it would make childcare a much more difficult job…

I recently made my Instagram page public.  Now, some of you may think it sounds ludicrous that I even made it private in the first place, but rest assured that I’ve fixed my blunder.  It comes as no shock that I quite like getting “likes” from strangers (follow me at suzshep7 if you feel inclined!).  It’s so weird.  If you equated IG to the subway, imagine someone passing you and saying, “What a nice top!” or “That sign is funny!”  Are we closer as humans when strangers like our posts?  Would that make someone a nicer person if they viewed the world as a possibility of Instagram likes and opportunities to compliment someone?  Maybe…but we’re forgetting the small detail that you can’t smell an Instagram post…

I see a sliver of blue sky out the window which makes me optimistic that I actually might go outside for a run today.  At the very least a walk.  I recently remembered how easy it is to “just walk.”  Running takes a little bit of talking to beforehand, but with walking you just…go outside. It’s very freeing to walk somewhere with no agenda, no backpack or handbag, no real reason why you’re doing it in the first place.  I realize that’s not going to get me six-pack abs, but let’s not focus on things that are TOTALLY OVERRATED…

Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve, and I’m planning to not drink any alcohol.  Which is weird because it’s been well over a decade since I’ve not drunk on NYE.  It is a popular holiday to do so; however, I’m chalking it up to the fact that NYE always lets me down.  Every year I think it’s going to be this big great night, and it never is.  Therefore I band-aid up the bloodied night with drinks because there’s a weird accomplishment in saying, “The night sucked, but at least I’ve got a hangover.”

Time for potato salad…

 

 

Leave a Reply

